I should know better, but last night when I was playing WoW I stared into the abyss…. Or as it is otherwise known, Trade chat.  I normally have it hidden unless I am looking for someone to cut me some gems, do an enchant and the like.

Anyway, onto the story.  Darkmoon Faire IS an RP realm, but I have only seen anyone RP’ing once in Blades Edge Mountains.  Which is a shame, as I do rather enjoy RP.  So it was kind of nice to see a couple of RP guild advertising in Trade.  But of course, the troll element, which sadly seems alive and well on DmF reared its ugly head.  As usual, it was a certain Paladin (who shall remain nameless) who started it, but as soon as (s)he did, others started.  And then people actually started ripping into the RP guilds, actually saying that as there is such a little RP scene on DmF now that it shouldn’t be done anymore.  Well hell, if that’s the attitude of some people then it’s no wonder RP is pretty much dead on the server, if anyone tries they get that kind of crap.  Now I am not one of those that thinks only RP’ers are allowed on an RP realm as long as non RP’ers respect those who do RP, but why do people insist on roll on an RP realm and then do their level best to squelch any and all RP.  Hell, I don’t like PvP but I don’t go rant at those who like it. Well, I for one will RP with anyone that asks on DmF. *

Good look to those guilds, I hope they don’t need too much of it.

*I do NOT ERP or cyber!  Not that kind of RP!!

